Has anyone ever played a Carvin V3?
sounds like a bitchin' deal, 899-999 for a 3 channel head that ranges from clean, to low gain overdrive, to high gain distortion.

everything i've heard so far sounds good, does anybody have any negatives i should look out for?

i'm thinking about ordering this amp and getting a 2x12 soon. its gonna be my first halfstack! I've been playing for almost 3 years now and i believe that i'm ready for my first stack, especially since i;m getting serious with my band and all.

this amp seems to cover all the ground i could ask for musically, and i can always return it with carvin's 14 day policy.
what do you guys think?
Quarterstack, you mean. Heh.

I hear that they arn't quite as heartily built as Engl's and the like, but it's $900. Past that, I think you've found quite an amp.
Oh, it's built just fine. It just lacks the masterful boutique construction of a Engl or Bogner or something. The build quality is just average, while most of the other features are steller, or impressive.
I've heard the CarvinV3 is a jack of all trades, it does nothing extremely well, but can do everything nicely.
WTLTL 2011
still waiting for mine to come in
My Gear
Guitars:
-Gibson Les Paul Studio
-Ibanez "lawsuit" Les Paul
-Ibanez S470
-PRS SE Custom

Amp:
Marshall TSL100
Marshall 1960a cab

Effects:
Dunlop 535q wah
Visual Sound Liquid Chorus

Pickups:
Guitarforce
MHD
Quote by parkerfly123
Has anyone ever played a Carvin V3?
sounds like a bitchin' deal, 899-999 for a 3 channel head that ranges from clean, to low gain overdrive, to high gain distortion.

everything i've heard so far sounds good, does anybody have any negatives i should look out for?

i'm thinking about ordering this amp and getting a 2x12 soon. its gonna be my first halfstack! I've been playing for almost 3 years now and i believe that i'm ready for my first stack, especially since i;m getting serious with my band and all.