I searched but there wasn't really a relevant thread, so I figured why not. How many UGers do some form of martial arts? What style? Feel free to post any martial arts related stuff here aswell.

Me, I have been doing Kumiai-Ryu Karate for about 8 years now, reached 1st Kyu (one grade away from black) but our dojo isn't running anymore so I can't train and get my black . It's basically a blend of Okinawan Karate and Muay Thai kickboxing...which means we get to have some kickass sparring comps as well as doing the normal training/self defence thing.

Anyway, let the martial arts related banter begin.
I don't, but I plan on learning Krav Maga.

EDIT: And I know it isn't actually considered to be one of the martial arts, but still.
Miss Scourge? PM me.

I am the mistress of ManWithoutAHat . This pleases me.
Last edited by terrencemaddox at Jan 28, 2008,
Jiu Jitsu is the schizzle, my one regret is that I haven't kept it up, still there's plenty of time!
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihavnofingrprnt
well there are only three true people alive today who are actually possesed by satan

Dakota Fanning, the kfc general dude, and my neighbor and all of them dont have much musical ability
muay tia -Red Belt
Samba- Brown Belt
Jiu Jitsu - Also Red Belt

I'm interested in learning some Judo next year, And i fight MMA
Gear
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Ibanez EX 470 (1991)

Peavey 6505 combo
Vox Valvetronix AD15VT
Danville 1X12 Cab
Kustom 12w tube

Dunlop Crybaby
DOD overdrive(YJM)
Boss Ns-2
PodXt
Dod 250 Overdrive
I used to study Lau Gar Kung Fu & Kickboxing.
Also studied Wing Chun Kung Fu.

Some form of Karate too, but I didn't like it to much.
Quote by demoniacfashion
Is there any black people on UG?
I don't think a lot of black people play guitar anymore.

Quote by Oasis-fanatic
they all kinda went extinct after hendrix really.

Needless to say, I lol'ed.

Quote by human panda
Appart from being on UG or wanking, thats what i mostly do