Im a beginner to guitars and one string is missing so i have bought some strings, is it easy to replace the strings?

Also i'm new to the forum so hi
Yes, yes it is.

Unless your guitar has a Floyd Rose bridge, then it's not so easy.

Edit: Sorry, I meant yes, it's easy.
Last edited by C O B H C at Jan 28, 2008,
Quote by C O B H C
Yes, yes it is.

Unless your guitar has a Floyd Rose bridge, then it's not so easy.

Thanks
yes it is but watch out they can turn deadly
 [color="Navy"]_____         _____ _          _ _____   _     [/COLOR] 
[color="Blue"]|  _  |_ _ ___|   __|_|___    _| |  |  |_| |___ [/COLOR] 
[color="RoyalBlue"]|     | | |_ -|__   | | -_|  | . |  |  | . | -_|[/COLOR]
[color="Cyan"]|__|__|___|___|_____|_|___|  |___|_____|___|___|[/COLOR]

that is the sex
Quote by Jonjy2
Serious Answer: No it's not hard. It might take you longer as you are new but you'll get faster. Just take it slowly and find a video on youtube of how to change strings on a guitar or something...

+1
It's easy, but make sure that you know what you're doing
Gear as 2015:
Ibanez PGM401
Music Man JP6 (for sale)
Music Man Axis (for sale)
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster
Ibanez EW Acoustic Steel string
Crappy Cort Acoustic 12-string
NI Rig Kontrol 3 & Guitar Rig 5
You probably will find it tricky. You gradually get used to it though like anybody else.

Here's a video, (Part 1).
The thing that pisses me the most about restringing a guitar is to wind that wire around the tuner.
Once you do it a few times it's no big deal. Just be patient and do it the right way, not the quick and sloppy way.
I always put the thinnest string on last, so my hands are worn out by then.
u need the Higher Education for that.
i usually start with the thickest string, and tune it, than 5 4 3 2 1 ^^
Just remember to put the right strings on the right place.

And don't eat them.