Hey!

After my GCSE exams in the summer, providing i do well, my dad has agreed to buy me a good guitar for my college course.

I was thinking a Les Paul BFG, but realised, its a one trick pony.

Now i cna probably get £100 added on, but i may have to wait a little longer.

And depending on how much the Herman Li sig is (Not a DF fan, but DAMN that has some versatile pups)

So give me some of the most versatile gutiars for £600 ($1200) Id prefer a HB In the neck and bridge, and possibley a locking trem, its for a course where im basically a session musician for 10 hours a week, so Rock to Rap, The Corrs to Cradle of Filth (Yes, i play heavy metal primarily, and this will be a gigging guitar for that)

Thanks dudes!
PcSpeaker
Quote by crazyguitarhero
probably a HSS configurated Ibanez?

Aren't Ibbys trems crap (Save the Edge 0)
I personally am after an Ibanez S470:

Also available in black:

Mahogany body, HSH config, 21mm-thin bolt-on maple neck, Zero-Resistance tremolo (work of art in it's own right!). And for only £327 at GAK! You could always use the change to upgrade the pickups, too! Here's the GAK link:
Ibanez S470

Hope this helps,
Rob Johnson

Ibanez S470
Laney HCM30R
Digitech GNX3000
Quote by PCSpeaker
Aren't Ibbys trems crap (Save the Edge 0)

For £600 you well over the crap Ibanez trems, the S series ZR trems are also badass and about £600 could give you the rg2550, which has the new hybrid trem which looks actually excellent

Ibanez would be very versatile, S and RG, but a strat could also do well as could something from other makers, but in that budget, i'd probably go for them, depending upon your styles of course
The Ibby trems to watch out for are the Edge III and the Lo-Pro II (I think). the original edge, Edge Pro, ZR and Edge Zero are all masterpieces - locking FRs. And the ZR also has a stopbar (which is where the Edge Zero got its design) so even if you break a string it'll stay in tune!

Ibanez S470
Laney HCM30R
Digitech GNX3000