Page 1 of 2
And I really would like your guys' advice on guitars, so I'll lay down some basic information real quick, so you know what I'm interested in.

I've been playing guitar for about 4 years, I've already got a $2000 RGT220H that I love to death, but I've really been hankering for a really nice 7 string guitar.

Music I Like:

I was raised on bands like Zeppelin, the Who, and all those classic rockers, but over the years, I've developed a taste for stuff by Dream Theater, Guthrie Govan, Vai, Satch, Ensiferum, CoB and all that heavier, more technical stuff.

Not to sound like a total metal head, even though I do loves me the metal, I like stuff like Bang Camero, Rush, Greg Howe, Shawn Lane and all sorts of cool stuff.

The specs that I'm looking for are:
24 fret finger board
Neck-thru is preferred
A Floyd Rose or other good locking tremolo
7 string

I've been looking into Carvins and they seem to be one of the front runners in my hopeful list thus far, just wondering what UG had to offer as far as opinions. Thanks in advance,

Dudage.
\,,/_[><]_\,,/
Last edited by Dudage at Jan 29, 2008,
Carvin would be good, but also look into getting a custom Ran.
Heads will roll. Throats will be slit. Blood will flow like springs of water.
Quote by punk_rock_isaac

or not...

..not a seven string
..not neck thru
..overpriced sig model

TS i'd look into a custom carvin if i were you
Quote by pedaler466
Shreadhead22 had nothing helpful to say to me. He just immediatly started being a prick.

Quote by Yngwi3
Shredhead's advice is the best in the thread.

-Mesa Roadster
-Mesa 4x12
-'93 Gibby LP studio
-535q
-CE5/DD-220
-TS9dx
-EB volume
-Shure Wireless
Quote by shredhead22
or not...

..not a seven string
..not neck thru
..overpriced sig model

TS i'd look into a custom carvin if i were you

Haha, sorry, im on another planet, dunno what i was talking about, but yeah, ive only heard good things about carvin, so id stick with that idea
SG commando

Inserts hilarious quote here