Im a beginner and i guess my left hand fingers arent trained to stretch across frets yet but it seems like some of those chords which require you to really stretch are almost impossible for me. I guess my hands are average, not huge though. Basically my question is, with practise will i be able to split my fingers up and finally play these chords, or does the length of your fingers make a difference?

HeyMO!
Not really man. After a while your hands get used to the movement and everything is fine like cherry wine
nothings impossible..just takes practise...look at all those like 8 year old genius guitar players on youtube, their hands are tiny
it doesn't matter everyone thinks that when they first start out. just keep practicing the chords and u'll get it eventually.
Deacon of Zeppelinism PM TheHeartbreaker to join
speed demon of the UG Jeepers
Member of the Neutral Milk Hotel club PM Hamish5178 to join~
johnny hiland's got little nubby sausage fingers, plus he's blind, so I figure you can do it.
Quote by Sir-Shoelace
manliest string guage? barbed wire.

Founder Of the UG Slide Player's Guild, PM me If You're Really Feelin' Dem Blues

THE PIT
"better than your average psychiatrist"
get one of those girl guitars
they have smaller necks.
I plays guitars.
Just curious, but what chords are you doing exactly? When I first started I couldn't do chords where I had 3 frets between my index and pinky, but I got used to it eventually. (This is relatively close to the headstock btw)
Last edited by Enigmers at Jan 29, 2008,
the chords get easier the more you play because you learn to angle your hands better to get the stretch you want, your hands dont grow they just learn how to move better.
Quote by HeyMO