so ive been playing guitar for about 2 years and im still on my squier strat so i think its time for new guitar. The amp im using right now is a vox ad30vt. i play to thrash metal, hard rock, classic rock and if im in the mood blues and shred. My budget is about 1300 canadian. so far ive been checking out the esp mh-1000 with emgs, im going to try the schecter c-1 hellraiser fr and ive been checking out some sg's. I want a floyd or at lease some kind of tremolo and 24 frets would be nice.

thanks
Some Ibanez (RG?? maybe) or that Schecter would be perfect. I've personally played the Schecter (without the Floyd Rose) and it played beautifully. An ESP might work too (if they even come with tremolos?)
I'm not sure, but I really like the Schecter. I vote Hellraiser.
Pretty much a Shecter Hellraiser is your best bet. Some other shecters, like the C-1, and some of the diamond series, (There is a specific one that I love, but the Shecter site is down, and I don't remember the name)
My Old Progressive Metal Band:
Acrasia
For fans of Between The Buried and Me, Dream Theater, Cynic.

My New Progressive Rock/Djent Band:
Wings Denied
For fans of Deftones, Tesseract, Periphery, Karnivool, Cynic.
Quote by Sam_Prillaman
sg's are cool check out a better shecter than the hellraiser

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. next. the hellrasiers are like their flagship and are quickly becoming an industry standard for quality. check the sig. i have a handmade carvin and i play the hellraiser more. its a dream of a guitar. cant reccomend it enough.
Gear
ESP Vintage Plus
LTD M-II
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Line 6 Flextone IIIXL
thanks

anymore suggestions

and do you mean just the normal hellraiser or the c-1 hellraiser that i was talking about
Honestly, for your styles, I'd recommend the C-1 Blackjack FR (not the ATX). The SD pickups are passive, but will get you metal/classic rock/blues tones quite easily. If you ever decide that you can do without a trem, try a C-1 Classic.