So I've been learning how to slap for the past two months and I've been playing mostly chili peppers stuff. So far I've learned can't stop, higher ground, aeroplane, get up and jump (still quite sloppy but I can do it full speed).

I want to try a funk song now but I've never been a fan of the genre so I don't even know where to begin. So recommend me a good beginner or intermediate funk song.
Quote by NC777
So I've been learning how to slap for the past two months and I've been playing mostly chili peppers stuff. So far I've learned can't stop, higher ground, aeroplane, get up and jump (still quite sloppy but I can do it full speed).

I want to try a funk song now but I've never been a fan of the genre so I don't even know where to begin. So recommend me a good beginner or intermediate funk song.

That kinda contradicts the whole thread, as well as the songs you learnt to play.

However, if you're wanting to get into funk, look into the Chili's song Stone Cold Bush, as well as other stuff from their Mother's Milk album, Parliament stuff, and Sly And The Family Stone.
Quote by jxljxl
Fais wins at life

The obscenely young leader of the Laney Cult

Member of the EHX Guild
Check out Graham Central Station and Sly and the Family Stone. Larry Graham, founder of slap bass was in both of those bands.

And there is a thread about on slap bass (Technique of the Month) written by Applehead, that if you use the search bar should be easily found. He listed out some great suggestions by Graham Central Station, Jamiroquai and others.
true men dont kill coyotes
aeroplane
walkabout
power of equality
so much I (good finger workout )
tell me baby

some of my favs, cant go wrong with chilis
Get off this damn forum and play your damn guitar.
Quote by stevo_epi_SG_wo
cant go wrong with chilis

Stadium Arcadium
Warwick freak of the Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 to join

Quote by elliott FTW
Damn you and Warwickyness

Quote by ScottB
Quote by CLIFF_BURTON
gm jack knows everything
+1