Ok heres the situation. I'm about to buy a Palomino V8 from guitar center online, probably tonight. Its only $160 and right now Im pretty broke and really shouldnt be getting it. I've been playing for 9 months and have had this POS crate GTD15 that sounds like a fart. I cant stand it anymore I have to get a better amp. Just something that I can enjoy playing for awhile until I can afford something better. I dont want a loud amp just a practice amp in my room that sounds good until I improve my playing and want something better. So now the question to you guys is should I buy it? Will I regret this buy? Am I gonna get the Metal,Tone and harmonics I want out of this amp? My other current gear is A Ibanez RG2ex1, DS-1, Bad Monkey, Mxr 10 band. Thanks,Matt

Palomino V8

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Palomino-V8-5W-Class-A-Tube-Combo-Amp-103046553-i1146109.gc
i have one..
mine sounds a little thin..
but i read about people changing to JJ tubes.

it sounds good..
i havnt really got a good chance to crank it yet.

distortion is very light not a chug chug kinda palm muted dsitortion

can get some good blues tones out of it.
or classic rock
Heh, you ordered it before I could give you my 2 cents!

Which is fine, because I'd say go for it. Probably the best and most toneful amp in that price range, and one of the better low-cost tube amps for metal. I was just playing one yesterday at GC with a Tele while I was waiting for something. Really, really nice mid-gain tones on that thing.
I'll let you guys know what I think when I get it. Hopefully monday!!! You guys think I should keep my Bad Monkey or get a TS-9?