Whats up!

I'm a design student in NYC and I'm currently doing a project on the iconic Gibson Les Paul Guitar. I need to know your opinions about the Gibson company and if their guitars are, in fact, AMAZING. Would you buy one? If you own one, was it worth the price? What's the difference between Gibson and any other guitar manufacturers? Any information is GREATLY appreciated. Thank You!
IMO they generally sound pretty good, but i wouldnt buy one because i dont like how they feel.
Gibson makes the best guitars hands down. I got my Flying V and everything else thats not a Gibson feels fake and not worthy. The price is appropriate for the product as its the best out there. The difference between Gibson and other manufacturers is that Gibson has the best quality. There will always be some bad ones as with any manufacturer.
check out Gibson.com..it should have some good info.

And I own an LP, and yes it is in fact AMAZING. It was worth the price, and much more, I would have given half my face for it.
Quote by dcdossett65
Life is too short to worry about this crap.

Who.

Cares.
IMO, they are very overpriced and they seem to have gone downhill, seriously, reverse flying V?
i think gibsons are qualtiy guitars but Id never buy one. Obviously they arent selling crappy guitars, but they are way over priced for what they are. You are paying most for the word "Gibson" to be on the headstock. Id rather pay another company for a different guitar with more features. I feel the same way towards fender as well.

I would rather pay half the amount of a gibson and get a very nice Ibanez, schecter, jackson, or music man guitar.

Just my opinion.