I've been playing for about 4 years now and I've been using a 300$ starter pack guitar and its about time to upgrade. so instead of beating around the bush im just gunna go all out and get what i want. My question is what are the main differences between the American strat and the American deluxe strat and is the worth the extra $cratch.
Sorry, but we're legally obligated to ask this question.. what amp are you using?

Also, what genre?
deluxe FTW!!!!

basically, if you like the sound of the noiseless pups, DEFINITELY go deluxe. however, a lot of ppl prefer the traditional single coil sound. in which case, go with the standard. thats rly the only major deciding factor

psbtw: before buying anything, DO A LOT OF RESEARCH
Quote by Johansensan
sir, i would like to inform you that you are now my favorite UGer. Not only did you use the word y'all, which is native to my homeland, but you correctly punctuated it using the apostrophe.

Christian Guitarists
A Weekly Devotional
The pups and the S1 system are the big difference. If you poke around the intraweb! you'll see a lot of horror stories about people experiencing problems with the S1 and Fender customer service making them jump through hoops to get their replacement part months later. The S1 is proprietary, not after-market, and Fender doesn't give them away. You'll also see a lot of people raving about how awesome their Deluxe is. You'll love the thing but don't say you weren't warned about how hard it is to get the S1 fixed.
Quote by Comfortablylomb