How long does it take for your site to get a google page rank? as it says No page rank available, how can you increase your page rank and how long does it take to get your site listed in google? I've submitted it to google and it said it would crawl or something? anyway, please explain everything dummed down as im a noob with internet terms.
Look up how page rank works. It's a reference system, where the more pages there are which have a link to your site, the higher your rank. It will take a while, especially if your webpage is worthless.
Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
You website will get a high rating if a lot of pages with a high rating link to your page. Those high rated pages also recieved their high rating because a lot of high rated paged linked to them, and so on....
Washburn X50 PROFE
Dean Custom 450
Morley PWA Pro Series Wah
Big Muff Rams head
Zoom G2
Ibanez Phase Tone
Randall RG75 G3

Tales of Ale: http://www.talesofale.com
So how does the whole linking thing start, cause you've got to start of on 0 page rank anyway. So say if i linked to google, would i get a good page rank instantly?
Google searches through links. You gotta get your website linked to other websites and get them to link back to you. I doubt you'll get Microsoft or any other top-rated website to link you but you gotta start somewhere.

You lay me down as I go to the store
Sorrow ate me, I'm not me anymore
Play these heavens one more time
I'm not yours and I'm not mine

When you hear music after it's over, it's gone in the air.
You can never capture it again.

Quote by electricnightma
So how does the whole linking thing start, cause you've got to start of on 0 page rank anyway. So say if i linked to google, would i get a good page rank instantly?

The page links to you, not you linking it.

Having the correct phrases on the site also helps.
Searching, for example: 'Airport', will bring up links to the main airports.