How are the two in comparison to one another. Obviously the PW-10 is gonna give you more control because of the pedal, but as far as quality of sound goes and settings and such how is it? i dont really have any nearby music shops that sell boss pedals to try them myself. Im open to any other suggestions as well thanks.

also, im pretty sure on this, cause it makes perfect sense to me, but if say my amp was set to a distortion channel, and say a pedal was running to it, the pedal is gonna come out distorted right? Im pretty new to pedals although ive been playing for 3 years now
get a new amp instead, that should be priority one.
Emo is to music as etch-a-sketch is to art.

Quote by TMVolta19
Music can't really be judged, since it's all on the same level. Unless it's screamo. then it sucks.
Quote by omarrodrigez
get a new amp instead, that should be priority one.

okay......would you like to elaborate? or explain how that answers my question at all?
Quote by Ekim423
okay......would you like to elaborate? or explain how that answers my question at all?

Because everyone wants their wah to sound good, and that can be achieved by getting a new amp before even considering the wah.

By the way, the two wah's you mentioned suck.
Quote by jxljxl
Fais wins at life

The obscenely young leader of the Laney Cult

Member of the EHX Guild
Quote by rhcp_freak
Because everyone wants their wah to sound good, and that can be achieved by getting a new amp before even considering the wah.

By the way, the two wah's you mentioned suck.

ok well that at least helps. thanks. any others then that you'd recommend?
Quote by Ekim423
ok well that at least helps. thanks. any others then that you'd recommend?

Look into Vox wahs?
Quote by jxljxl
Fais wins at life

Member of the EHX Guild
The Slash wah is good, not including the built in distortions.

Its true though you need a tube amp to get the most out of your pedals.
Ibanez RG570
USA Strat
Epi Les Paul

Peavey Classic 30
Epi Valve Jnr