Hi guys!

I'm new here, so let me, first, introduce myself. My name is Alexey. I came to the US 4 years ago to get my bachelor's degree here, and now after graduation in May I will stay in Columbus, OH for another year or two and will have some free time that I would like to spend productively.

I've been playing the guitar for 4 years, I never had guitar lessons before, and I seriously think that my level still sucks and I need someone to help me work on my technique.

I need a good and reputable teacher that can show to me and explain what I am doing wrong and how I can improve my skills. I need the teacher that can always explain why I need to play a piece this way and not the other way (not like "just because the excercise is like that" or "you just have to"). He has to be strict and to have an established program of lessons (not like "ok, what do you want to do today").

First, if you are from this area, could you suggest any teachers that would meet such criteria?

Second, are there any specialized resources online where I can look for this kind of teachers (only personal lessons - no online learning)?

Last, what price level should I look at? The best guitar teachers in Moscow take up to $70 per lesson (1-1.5 hours).

As an example, here is one video of the students of one the best teachers http://www.zaburuev.ru/video/video5.htm in Moscow.
In addition, the length of studying with that teacher in order of the video:
stacatto - 3 months;
legato+arpeggio - 3 months;
cliche - 7 months;
legato - 5 months;
etude Bach Monk - 11 months;
riff Extreme - Kid Ego - 8 months;
riff Extreme - Cupid's Dead - 4 months;
riff Extreme - He Man Woman Hater - 11 months.

Here are some of his own videos http://www.zaburuev.ru/video.htm

This is an example of the teacher that would be perfect for me. I hope you have an idea.

Thanks in advance.
Quote by MangeRamone
Get Joe Satriani

Very funny. Dude, I'm serious, if you don't know what to write, then just don't write anything.