Page 1 of 2
hey,

i just got a 12-string guitar for my bday today (23, yeah!), the only song i can think of that uses one (within rock) is stairway. anyone got any ideas for what i should learn to play on it, or other artists that use a 12string or whatever. or any tips/ideas/things i should know in general.

the strings are 0.8's according to the guy in the shop, apparently thats pretty thin.

Im a reasonably decent guitarist, and thought that getting a 12 might be interesting. its certainly different but im getting the hang of it now. was thinking of using it on some of my bands songs that are a kind of accoustic rhythm guitar with elec fills and chorus, to kind of fill it out.

thnx

(always love The Pit, people always have such good ideas )

/benjy

www.meettheescape.com
Hi I'm
Mr. JimBo R. Insane
Keller Williams!!!!
Quote by vintage x metal
I love you =] I can't say I was very fond of you when we first started talking because you trolled the hell out of my threads, but after talking to you here I've grown very attached to you.

Yeah, write to my fanclub about it, honey.
39!
Quote by Ichikurosaki
sloth is hacking away feebly at the grass because he is a sloth but he was trying so hard ;_; hes all "penguin im HERE i am here to help you penguin"
john butler
Quote by SomeoneYouKnew
making a windows machine look like a mac is like putting lipstick on a pig.

~We Rock Out With Our Cocks Out!: UG Naked Club.~
Hear My Train Comin' - Jimi Hendrix

EDIT-oh it has to be rock...
Quote by Caustic
If I didn't cuss so much, I'd be illiterate!

Quote by Will_Minus
Stupid people do stupid things. Don't be stupid, stupid.
Serenity by Godsmack. in the record version its just a 6 string but when they perform live Tony Rombola always uses a 12 string. So you should listen and try that song out if you like it.
Quote by nasstyman
i busted a g-string while fingering a minor...
Quote by 18zzz18
REPLY DUDE! YOU COULD BE THE SAVIOUR OF THE EARTH AND ALL OF MANKIND! (: