what do ppl think about the valvetronix amps. im thinking of getting a vox ad30vt and on the forum iv read lots of mixed reviews. some pl say its really gd for the money and some ppl think its crap.
what do u think i should get?
They're OK.

Too dark though, and a little digital* sounding.

Not very good for high gain or super clean, but do anything in between convincingly.

A good intermediate amp, especially if you're an FX newbie.

Good value, but after a few years you'll grow out of it.

* = though not to the extent that the line 6 spider is.
i am an fx noob lol. thats why i dont want to get a valve amp with fx..btw did u mean the line 6 spider is better?
Valvetronix are pretty good. I've tried out a few and my favorite so far is the AD60VTX.
tumblr twitter instagram
Quote by Rossenrot
Aig91 Atomizes Rossenrot Before Offering Mercy In Exchange For Wholesale Genuflection
Last edited by aig91 at Feb 4, 2008,
Quote by Xx Andy xX
i am an fx noob lol. thats why i dont want to get a valve amp with fx..btw did u mean the line 6 spider is better?

no he meant the Line 6 is more digital, which is worse. and i agree.

what genres will you play ?
SUperb for the money.
It's a great beginer amp and will satisfy you for a few years untill you're ready to move up to valves. Great cleans, nice crunch, smooth overdrive, so-so metal tones.
PERFECT practice amp, in fact, if you're going to go SS, valvetronix is the way to go. i use the same exact model (well before the tube upgrade) and it delivers baby. and YES they are FINE for metal, some people just don't know how to work that amp for metal, but it can do it just fine. tho if you want death death kill yo mama metal, you need an overdrive or EQ w/ it. but yea, go w/ it and you'll be very happy w/ the versatility

you have my stamp of approval lol if that means jack ****e to anyone
My MAIN Gear
*Dunlop CFH
*fellow LEO feel free to give a shout out