Hey guys,
Pretty soon i'm going to be giving lessons to these two kids. one is 10 and the other is 5. it is my first time teaching and i dont know how to pace the lessons. also, the mother wants me to do like a double lesson with both kids.

basiccly what im asking...

What should i start with?
What books should i use for them at first?
how much should i charge?

thanks a lot guys
Originally posted by skeptopotamus
Well, me and my lab of expert scienticians have created an ingenius device that will capture one's flatulence and transport it to a nearby foe's rectum, thus attributing any foul odors towards your enemies, mblavin.
I start with the basics: how to hold a guitar, how to hold a pick, and basic picking motor skills.
book: mel bay guitar method grade 1.
I charge $15 per lesson.

hope that helps.
Main Rig: ' 62 Reissue Strat, Crybaby Classic, Big Muff, Small Stone, Small Clone, Stereo Pulsar, Deluxe Memory Man, Hot Rod Deluxe (heavily modded w/ Jensen C12K speaker). Martin D-16gt. Deering Goodtime 2.
ok first, don't do the double lesson thing!
each kid is independant and needs to be tought seperatly so they can learn/grow at their own pace.
if you are looking to just get them introduced with basic notes/chords, hal lenards book 1 for beginners is a good beginners book, but with no tabs.

idk for the pay. where i 'work' it's $15 per half hour but thats kind of a lot, so i say $10 a lesson, $20 in all. just my input and experience. hope this helps.

along with the guy above me said, if they know nothing about the guitar at all.
10/7/07- Van Halen
3/16/08- Iron Maiden
1/9/09- AC/DC
7/8/09- Judas Priest
11/10/09- Metallica
7/3/10- Iron Maiden
7/24/10- Rush
4/15/11- Rush-

Quote by LordBishek
with a penis as small as mine, I don't have a very humorous take on the world.
Quote by kstebor
I start with the basics: how to hold a guitar, how to hold a pick, and basic picking motor skills.
book: mel bay guitar method grade 1.
I charge $15 per lesson.

hope that helps.