Hi. I am a guitarist with about 3 years of experience (lessons, gigs, writing). I play alternative rock, classic rock, punk, rock, metal, and well...any rock.

Looking for a 3rd guitar.
$450-$800
Any brand.
(set neck)

Any suggestions?
gretschs are absolutely lovely.
My name is Charlie.

Gear
Gretsch Electromatic Pro Jet
Fender Deville 410
Electro-Harmonix USA Big Muff
Digitech Whammy IV
MXR Micro Amp
Dunlop Crybaby Wah
i have a hagstrom super swede and they are amazing well worth the money and they fit into ur budget. if you can find a dealer id highly recommend one
Quote by captain_jack
Look into Schecters. They make some really great guitars. The various C-1 models are my favorites.

This man speaks the truth. Schecters within the same price range will knock almost any guitar out of the water. Great necks, usually equipped with EMG's (the good ones, not the **** HZ ones) and nice thick sounds. Maybe not like a $2k PRS or Gibson, but the sound has much more body than an ibanez.
Quote by devin_g94
and thats a metal/alt rock guitar?

there's honestly no such thing as an alt rock guitar. a good guitarist should be able to make anything sound his or her own.

i own that model and it's fantastic for everything.
My name is Charlie.

Gear
Gretsch Electromatic Pro Jet
Fender Deville 410
Electro-Harmonix USA Big Muff
Digitech Whammy IV
MXR Micro Amp
Dunlop Crybaby Wah
Quote by mikedm92
This man speaks the truth. Schecters within the same price range will knock almost any guitar out of the water. Great necks, usually equipped with EMG's (the good ones, not the **** HZ ones) and nice thick sounds. Maybe not like a $2k PRS or Gibson, but the sound has much more body than an ibanez.

I would like to **** on your comment sir by saying my Ibanez S sounds a whole lot heavier and warmer and basically more tonefull than my friends schector.

I also prefer my neck =].

I will say however that the SA series should deff be avoided cus that is some badddd apples LOL