I know this has probably been asked a million times, but heres 1 million and 1. Ive been playing guitar for about two years now on a crappy squier strat. while i really love that guitar i think its time for a new one. however i have absolutely no idea what to get. ive played almost every guitar under 1000 dollars (my budget). I need to get a guitar that is really versatile. Anywhere from Zeppelin, to Iron Maiden, Van Halen, or Red Hot Chili Peppers. THe one thing that i do know is that i want humbuckers. im also unsure of the locking bridges ie floyd rose and such because i hear that they are a pain to tune down, which is a must. any and all help is appreciated!
http://www.hagstromguitars.com/superswede.html

Try her. Basically a Les Paul with coil taps and a very thin and fast neck. Unless you wanted a trem arm of some sort, in which case I do have some others in mind.....lemme just find them...
Do YOU know who Les Paul is?

Guitars:
-Epiphone Dot Studio
Amps:
-Fender Stage 112 SE
Effects:
-BBE Soul Vibe
-Boss OD-1 Overdrive
-Ibanez DE-7 Delay
^+1238078934 just simply add a Kahler Hybrid locking trem system, and just use the tuners to tune the guitar and tighten the nut when you plan to play it. =D
I got some good guitars, yo.
Quote by Wulver
http://www.hagstromguitars.com/superswede.html

Try her. Basically a Les Paul with coil taps and a very thin and fast neck. Unless you wanted a trem arm of some sort, in which case I do have some others in mind.....lemme just find them...

where can i find one of those? Would guitar center carry em? also, would those really be able to play metal that well because i play a lot of that.
This doesn't perfectly fit your styles (even though it's very versatile and I play those bands with mine), but the Ibanez S series have great floating trems. Easy to use and stay in tune forever. You can down- tune one string and the others will stay in tune. That is if you want a trem-bridge. I got an S-prestige, they are simply great.