I have been playing the electric guitar for a few years and I'm now considering to do some grading. However, I just found out the there different organisations for grading. I'm thinking doing either RGT or Rock school which both does grading on electric guitar. I'm just want to know what is the difference between RGT and Rock School and any advice on grading.

Thanx
The Cats are out in town.
Kat Gear
Crybaby Wah
Whammy pedal
Ibanez SZ520
Zakk Wylde MXR Overdrive
Vox AD30VT
MXR Distortion III
Taylor acoustic.
Yamaha Pacifica 102
I have no idea about the RGT things, but the Rockschool grades, at least for bass guitar, are pretty basic.
Ibanez SR505
Ashdown ABM 300 EVO II
Epifani UL410
its surpirsing how easy it is to pass a rock school one, same with RGT guitar is strange in the fact it doesnt take that long to get really good at it compared to other instruments, like it took me about 5 years to get to grade 5 on trombone, and im at grade 5 alredi after a year and a bit of guitar
Actually I'd recommend the Rockschool books, it made me notice I had gaps in my skill - I could fluently play all the pieces, but I was completely lost when i had to improvise to chords in the solos! So yeah, great grounding blocks!
Ibanez SR505
Ashdown ABM 300 EVO II
Epifani UL410
Rockschool grades are incredibly easy (new guitar teacher has to make me do some so he can stay teaching) but make sure you have every little bit of technique down properly. I haven't tried RGT.
There's only one thing we can do to thwart the plot of these albino shape-shifting lizard BITCHES!
RGT seems to be more about the theroy of it all and learnin scales and modes etc...

think RGT actualy overrall is a higher thing and if u wer to go to uni etc then it would count for more but btw the things arnt cheap for entering you exam =[