Looking for a very nice clean sound as well as superb distortion, for music like Metallica or perhaps Disturbed

What would you recommend?

I was thinking Boss DS-1?

Guitar: Epiphone G-400
Amp: Washburn WA15G Amp (It's apparently an amp that came with a starter package, I virtually got it for free)
I also have a 10W amp which sucks.That's it.
I'm poor.and I'm a beginner.
and I suck.
yay.
Go ahead and recommend an amp-don`t give me absurd choices though..
Last edited by Shredderofdeath at Feb 6, 2008,
save up get a better amp
Check out jayninevideolessons.wordpress.com
Online Video Guitar lessons, ebooks, and so on. This above blog is how you may contact me for more information, or email me at jayninelessons@gmail.com
Quote by rhoads4ever
save up get a better amp

+1
Quote by thrilla13w
The hotbar should be floating parallel to the principle axis at this point. Next, take a hammer, and beat yourself in the face while crying JIHAD. problem fixed.

Quote by Slaytanic1993
cowdude speaks words of infinite wisdomery.
Save up for a Roland Cube. If you can sell off the two amps you currently have, you'd be well on your way to a Cube.
Ibanez RGA121 | ESP LTD H-1000
Axe-FX Standard
Didn't you just post this exact same question a few minutes ago?
Anyways, ignore anyone who recommends a boss metal zone, or any of digitech's higher gain distortions like the grunge or death metal (bad monkey and screamin blues are fine). They are garbage.
But, Metal muff all the way.
But, new amp first please??
Call me Wes.
Gear:
Fender American Deluxe HSS Strat
Chicago Blues Box Roadhouse
Bad Cat Cougar 5
1957 Gibson GA-5
Ceriatone 18w TMB Combo
Hughes & Kettner Tube Factor
Various Ibanez TS9s
Weber MASS Attenuator