The GP file i have included here includes 2 tracks. Track "This is impossible" is what I have great problems with doing. I just can't make it flow, and I tend to tense up like crazy. I've been playing for almost two years and I can play lots of other stuff. It's just this little thing that's been annoying the hell out of me lately, I really want to get it done right.

Considering I can handle the "This is easy" track perfectly, what is it that I need to work on? I need specific exercies and good advice now, and I HAVE been practising with a metronome, and it doesn't seem to solve the problem, I'm doing something wrong.

I know this isn't exactly an "advanced technique", but I want some serious answers from people who know their stuff. I also know what I'm doing, but it is just this little thing that is bugging me. Any helpe would be greatly appreciated!

(oh, and whats the quick succession of four notes called? quad-something?)
Attachments:
example.zip
practice slowly is the only thing i can suggest,.
do u alternate pick?
it would be fairly simple to alternate pick with some practice
i dont understand you

this is soo easy i can play it jsut with downbeats

you should start to practise it slow and with alternate picking then switch to downpicks
Quote by SEbI666
i dont understand you

this is soo easy i can play it jsut with downbeats

you should start to practise it slow and with alternate picking then switch to downpicks

before you start bashing other people's guitar skills, learn how to spell "practice"... i even thought spell check has come so far...
Quote by nrc141

before you start bashing other people's guitar skills, learn how to spell "practice"... i even thought spell check has come so far...

They spell the verb practise in the UK, moron.
Quote by dudetheman
So what? I wasted like 5 minutes watching DaddyTwoFoot's avatar.

Metalheads are the worst thing that ever happened to metal.
Quote by nrc141