Page 1 of 3
i have been playing guitar for two months now. i can play some easy songs but i've really been trying
to play Sweet child o' mine by GNR. its so fudging hard. if u can go to my profile and hear me play it. plz rate it.

tell me if i stink real bad or does it sound o.k. for a beginer practicing for 2 months.
thanks.

if only i had a marshall amp to make it sound like slash.
Last edited by daniel2489 at Feb 7, 2008,
preety good for two months dude but it sounds like your muting the notes
just try and be extra carful not to get messy
my gear:
jackson dk2m
ibanez grg170dx.
peavey vyper 15
warwick corvette 5 string
ashdown 5 15
Are you playing that on just two strings?

Um, sorry. Constructive critisicm : You need to read the tab for the intro again, you're not hitting the right notes. You also need to work on your bends, just keep practising and you'll get there soon enough. I didn't listen past the first 2 minutes so I don't know whether you tried the solo or not, but I'd advise you to concentrate on ;

The Intro.

The first verses and chorus, make sure you get the rhythm down. Remember it goes D, Cadd9, G. There's a couple I can't remember, make sure you check a reliable tab on UG.
And remember, it won't be the Marshall that'll make it sound like Slash. But keep on practicing.
all the world's indeed a stage and we are merely players
Quote by fexnah
And remember, it won't be the Marshall that'll make it sound like Slash. But keep on practicing.

True, True
Absolute honest opinion? Shelve it for a while, you're not quite ready to tackle it. Spend some time working on the basics, fretting cleanly, picking accurately and a lot of time developing your sense of rhythm and timing.

That doesn't mean you're a bad player, I wouldn't expect anyone who had only been playing for 2 months to be able to play anything other than the backing chords to that song and have it sound halfway to being recognisable.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62