Hey I'm just getting into bass and I've mostly been looking into imroving over "The Real Book" I know a few of the arpeggios there, but I wanna learn some more. So far I have

MAJOR
G|-----------
D|-----------
A|---4-7-----
E|-5---------

MINOR
G|-----------
D|-----------
A|---3-7-----
E|-5---------

How do I do:
Major 7
Minor 7
Dominant 7
Quote by Ylasto
R.I.P Ean.

Are there any other members of Lynyrd Skynyrd who are dead?
Major 7: 1-3-5-7
Minor 7: 1-b3-5-b7
Dominant 7: 1-3-5-b7

If you don't know what these formulas mean, you need to spend some time learning the theory behind the major scale.
Someones knowledge of guitar companies spelling determines what amps you can own. Really smart people can own things like Framus because they sound like they might be spelled with a "y" but they aren't.
Major 7
---------------
-----------6-
----4--7------
-5-------------

Minor 7
-------------
----3--7----
-5-----------

Dominant 7
-------------
-----------5-
----4--7-----
-5-----------

All in A of course.
I bet you five bucks that I play guitar.
Quote by thrash64
Major 7
---------------
-----------6-
----4--7------
-5-------------

Minor 7
-------------
----3--7----
-5-----------

Dominant 7
-------------
-----------5-
----4--7-----
-5-----------

All in A of course.

He shouldn't be memorizing these patterns. All of these arpeggios can be played all over the fretboard. He should be learning the intervals and notes in each of the chords.
Someones knowledge of guitar companies spelling determines what amps you can own. Really smart people can own things like Framus because they sound like they might be spelled with a "y" but they aren't.
Quote by Archeo Avis
Major 7: 1-3-5-7
Minor 7: 1-b3-5-b7
Dominant 7: 1-3-5-b7

If you don't know what these formulas mean, you need to spend some time learning the theory behind the major scale.