I have decided to build a Noisy Cricket amp, using these schematics. The plan seems simple enough for me to not mess it up, which is good since this is my first build.

What I'm going for is slightly modified from the original plan: I'm gonna try to build a sort of halfstack (but different then in the plans). The head will have the same features as the plan, but I will add a 1/8 inch headphone jack and led for the grit as well as removing the DC input. I'm going to put the whole thing in a B size enclosure from small bear electronics.

For the cabinet, I'm not sure what to do. I'm looking to keep it small, definitely not bigger than about 6 inches square. I'll probably use wood for budget/tone reasons (most speakers seem to use wood cabs). I have a pair of 2 inch speakers laying around that I would like to use. The are 8 ohms (perfect), but say 0.05w. This doesn't seem reasonable, even for passive speakers (draw all power from headphone jack). The specs for the speakers they come out of say 1 watt each, so now I'm really confused.

So, here are my questions:
What kind of changes will need to be made to include a headphone jack? Will this schematic (one of the diagrams includes headphones) work?
If I remove the DC input, will I need to alter any parts, or just run the battery straight to the 220uf capacitator? Will I still even need this capacitator?
For adding the grit led, the diagram says to use a SPDT switch. I understand how this works, but should the power to that switch come straight from the battery? If not, where should I draw power from?
Will all this fit in a B enclosure (4.39" x 2.36" x 1.03")?
Will my current speakers work, or do I need to get new ones? If so, any recommendations?
What kind of resistors should I use (carbon film, carbon composition, metal plate)?
Where can I buy the capacitators? I'm having trouble finding them.
Should the ground cables connect to the enclosure once they're all connected?