By Eric Johnson.

I've been playing for like... 2 years or something like that...

I realize it'll take me a while, I'm not THAT fast.

Where should I start?

What Techniques should I learn?

Scales?

What's a good way to play up to that speed?
Gibson Zoot Suit in Rainbow
ESP LTD Deluxe EC-1000

Where are the ladies, man?
This may sound cliche, but just keep practising it. I'm completely self-taught so far, and the only way I've learned techniques is by learning different songs.
Play the song nonstop...you'll be doing that for awhile, it took me close to a year to nail it pretty decently.
Quote by Senor Kristian
Viking fact no. 1: Viking helmets did not have horn.
Viking fact no. 2: Vikings tobogganed on their shields into battle.
Viking fact no. 3: Vikings drank mead.
Viking fact no. 4: One of your ancestors are likely to have been raped by a viking.
Quote by gen0doom
This may sound cliche, but just keep practising it. I'm completely self-taught so far, and the only way I've learned techniques is by learning different songs.

Thats all there is to it

It took me a reeal long time to get it but its sweet

Worth the wait

Made by 'The Sloganizer' ----> «The Pit - be prepared.»

Quote by imdeth

"Billy eat your broccolli!"

"Screw you mom!" *raises arms*

PHEAR MA TURRETS!!
You're going to need to master the art of string-skipping. That and the crazy scale patterns Johnson use are good, too.
SAVE THE JAZZ

"Remember, there are two kinds of people in the world:
People who finish things, and"
hybrid picking will help you greatly for that little intro bit, i mean its possible just picking, other then that,
the 1 2 3 4 exercises, just for legato, since thats basically eric johnson.
try learning srv first
Quote by Sloopy
I'm not in a wheelchair, but I own one just for fun.