I live in an apartment building in new york city so i can't turn my amp up without my neighbors complaining. I play a Marshall mg10 and with the volume on half it is too much. But anything lower than that doesnt sound good specially with overdrive. the mg10 has a headphone jack which would be the perfect solution if it didn't sound like ****. but who buys an amp to play through headphones anyway. Any players who live in apartment buildings have any suggestions? Soundproofing my room doesn't sound too practical and im still a student so I don't have the half million dollars to buy a house.
sorry but soundproofing really does sound to be the only option dude, and that is expensive, maybe try some amp simulation software like amplitube or something for the computer, those sound pretty good for just jamming around
you shud get a group of guys to go to a recording studio and like jam there for an hour a week, wud work out like £15 each
Jackson KE 3 Trans Black
Schecter C7 ATX
Siggery Custom

Axe Fx Owner
dude lots and lots of egg cartons they absorb sound just tape to walls peace
THE KREATOR OF THE ALL METAL AND KERRY KING GROUP PM ME TO JOIN
Proud BLACK 13 Owner
RIP Charles Michael "Chuck" Schuldiner THE FATHER OF DEATH METAL
GOD HATES US ALL-SLAYER
Quote by vamprocker
dude lots and lots of egg cartons they absorb sound just tape to walls peace

well, actually, they don't. I've tried
Brigadier of the 7-string legion. 7>6

Fender Telecaster
Schecter Damien 7
Engl Fireball
Have you thought about the type of headphones you're using? Headphones can have a big impact on how your amp sounds. Using cheap headphones can make an even good amp sound like poop.

Try out some new headgear.
~We Rock Out With Our Cocks Out!: UG Naked Club.~
Once in a blue moon, God reaches down from his lofty perch, points at an infant boy and proclaims, "This one shall have balls carved out of fucking granite."
i have a fender G-DEC that when i play in drop C sounds ...meh