OK i'm new to the guitar thing. i tried it back in like 10th grade but i wasn't so fat back then.

make it plain and simple, i'm a fat guy with short, fat fingers. strats like the squier and stuff like that are not comfortable, and its hard for me to hit the top string.

i have these 2 guitars in mind (keep opinions to self about quality, etc.. please):
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Kramer-Pacer-FT202S-Electric-Guitar?sku=515312

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Ibanez-GRX20-Electric-Guitar?sku=519417

i know the both have slim necks, but will they help with my problem?

i'm kinda leaning twords the kramer, anyone know about the neck dimensions?

thanks in advance.
I dont know sheeit about neck dimensions, but i do have a friend whos a "fat-guy with short fingers" and he plays stuff like Lamb Of God. I really think you just need to practice man.
dude best bet a esp or bc rich bexause of wider necks or a sg
THE KREATOR OF THE ALL METAL AND KERRY KING GROUP PM ME TO JOIN
Proud BLACK 13 Owner
RIP Charles Michael "Chuck" Schuldiner THE FATHER OF DEATH METAL
GOD HATES US ALL-SLAYER
Yeah, I'm a "fat guy with short, fat fingers" also and I find that a guitar with a thin neck is harder to play than a Les Paul or SG neck. Les Paul and SG necks aren't too thin, but they aren't as wide as a Strat's neck. They're kind of in between, just perfect for me.

I also find Strats kinda hard to grasp (with the wide neck and all) but I can't seem to get my fingering right on an Ibanez neck......there's not enough room!!!

I guess what I'm saying is that you should go to a shop and try out different necks. See which ones you like more.
Knowledge speaks, but wisdom listens.

When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace.

-Jimi Hendrix-

Quote by CodySG
You know you're in the drug thread when you see pictures of squash and "tuna nigga!" when you click the page.
Quote by Dimster Ds
Dude, I got a solution