ive been playing for 3+ years, and im soon going to be looking for a new guitar. i will be receiving some money due to the death of a family member who i had no close relation to. i should be getting 20 grand i believe, it could be more or less though. ANYWAYS, when the time comes id like to buy a new guitar, maybe amp, but ill worry bout the amp later.

i play quite a bit of punk and metal, i have no preference of the type of body wood on the guitar, preferably able to downtune, but thats not necessary.

i was looking at ran guitars, and rico jr's (im not sure if they have left handed models available tho), as i will have the money for a custom, but stock guitars are just as good.

not interested in having a wammy bar so much, id like a solidbody maybe.

im not too picky, i havent tryed out alot of guitars, being left handed, so i dont have much of a preference. that being said, im very open

recommend me somthin i could be happy with for years to come, again, no price limit

ask me anything that might help
Last edited by theshroomman at Feb 10, 2008,
i'd go for a schecter love them things!!! or an ESP most of the guitars from either of these makers are available in left handed versions
Last edited by jbaker253 at Feb 10, 2008,
I know schecter makes most of their guitars left-handed, you should check them out. and if you want a custom, check out Warmoth.com
Quote by sincewhen??
You LastAuramancer ....Are a GOD
schecter eh, i was taking a look at those too, noted.
les pauls im not too fond of, they feel bulky, but ill keep my skepticism to a minimum

looks arent too important, playability is more of what im lookin for, trying no to limit myself here
esp seems alright i only say this b/c devin townsend plays them =P
isnt warmoth just custom pieces? im not that familiar w/ the site so i could be wrong.
warmoth is a build your own, custom, to your specs guitar manufacturer pretty good if you have money to burn like you will i'd forgotten about them