I'm thinking of dropping out of college. I'm a freshman and the experience has been fun, but I have no desire to continue to routinely study, go to class, and then drink on the weekends. I guess I'm just sick of school. It has consumed my life for over a decade and I'm ready for something else. The benefits of having a college degree seem endless, yet I'm not ambitious and do not care about my potential income. Pit, what should I do?
go work in the good ol' service sector for like half a year, you will come crawling back to college. Believe me on this, i know.
Gear:
Jackson Dinky DK2L
Epiphone LP Standard
Yamaha Acoustic
Bugera 1990 w/ Peavey 2x12 cab
Well, for one thing, drinking on the weekends isn't mandatory.

The important thing is to view it as an investment. If you don't enjoy it, think about how much happier you'll be when you have enough money to live comfortably and have the things you want, and potentially support a family. Do you want a family? A college education is a good step towards that, and college is a great place to meet like-minded women.
I <3 bangoodcharlotte

Quote by humperdunk
one time i let my cat has cheezburger. i thought it was pretty funny.
I reckon you should just take a break - do something else for a year or two, then go back.
█████ █████ █████ █████ █████ █████ █████ █████

You're just another brick in the wall
how far into it are you? if you're only just starting then go get a job, doing something you like. If you've only got like, a year left, then just finish it off, get a better job.
Quote by Pliant
I'm thinking of dropping out of college. I'm a freshman and the experience has been fun, but I have no desire to continue to routinely study, go to class, and then drink on the weekends. I guess I'm just sick of school. It has consumed my life for over a decade and I'm ready for something else. The benefits of having a college degree seem endless, yet I'm not ambitious and do not care about my potential income. Pit, what should I do?