I've been playing for a little over two years and just yesterday I discovered how to sweep this shape relatively fast.

------------12h15p12---------
----------13--------13-------
--------12------------12-----
------14----------------14---
-12-15--------------------15-
-----------------------------

So I got really excited and promptly played that one shape all up and down the neck for like two hours.

I realize this is probably a fairly easy shape, so I'd like you guys to give me some songs that use somewhat easy sweeping so I can practice, as well as tips for practicing other than doing the same sweep over and over. I have minimal theory knowledge, I've been meaning to learn it for a while now but I have too many AP classes, so feel free to explain things out to me like you're talking to an idiot.

I should also mention that I find this kind of sweep hard to do:

---12p10------10-12---
--------10--10--------
----------10----------
----------------------
----------------------
----------------------

I can hit the notes, but I can't keep the 10's from ringing.
My band, Escher
My progressive rock project, Mosaic

Quote by Lappo
clearly, the goal is to convert every thread into a discussion about BTBAM

BTBAM IS ALWAYS RELEVANT
you have to roll your finger on the tens, so you mute the 2 that you dont wanna play.
theory is pretty integral to making up your own sweeps, so make time! lol
Yeah, I'm pretty sure I'm gonna get right on that when summer break starts.
My band, Escher

Quote by Lappo

BTBAM IS ALWAYS RELEVANT
Quote by GuitarFreak1387
If you use Guitar Pro i can write you up some sweepings stuff.

I do, and that would be great. Thanks.,
New To Town With A Made Up Name

In The Angel's City

Chasing Fortune And Fame
09/03/2012
How did you "discover" sweeping TS? Explain. I've been battling on and off with it for a while, it is the only technique I simply "cannot" do and it really annoys me as my alt pickings quite good.
Quote by Jackolas