I just now tried to plug in two effects pedals at the same time (MXR Bass Blowtorch and a Digitech BP80) to see if I could get some distortion and chorus at the same time. I've never tried this before and probably hooked something up wrong. When I turned my amp on, everything was okay until I turned up the volume on my bass. Then an extremely loud squealing noise came out. I hurried up and turned the amp off.

I figured I just hooked something up wrong so I just plugged my bass straight into the amp (no effects). It still made the noise when I turned the volume up.

I have no idea what it did! Has this ever happened to anyone?

P.S. I'm afraid to play my bass .
Quote by PaperStSoapCo
Vagina's tend to be not all that great looking most of the time. It's all... flappy. Looks sloppy.

I'd have to say guy junk wins but not by much. It's like winning a beauty contest against Steve Buscemi.
Have you got a different bass to try? not sure what kind of in-bass damage can cause something akin to feedback, but best to eliminate the possibility if possible.

sure you're not just stood too close to the amp and the amp/pedals are on full pelt?
Cort lover of the Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 to join.
On cheating in a relationship...

Quote by metaldud536
If he doesn't use a gameshark, it's not cheating.

I'm a non-regular regular old user.
I think my first bass is somewhere in storage (as we are in the process of moving). I could try and dig it up.

I know it isn't an issue of standing to close as I was as close as I normally am. Nothing was on full pelt either. =/
Quote by PaperStSoapCo
Vagina's tend to be not all that great looking most of the time. It's all... flappy. Looks sloppy.

I'd have to say guy junk wins but not by much. It's like winning a beauty contest against Steve Buscemi.
Hmm. the usual thing to do is try different everythings and then stuff on its own with the amp. could be anything, sorry.

Quote by metaldud536