*Hopes that this is the right forum*
Okay...
Heres the deal

I've been playing guitar for about 1-2 years and people have told me I've progressed further then others would blah blah blah. Yet my pinky has hardly any strength.

Can someone please tell me some exercises or songs/solos/riffs to strengthen my pinky finger

Thanks in advance

- Lou The Devil
Take this progression (1-4-3-4) and play it as fast as you want for 30seconds on each string.
Funky c, Funky do
Stuff that requires wide stretches. Then you pretty much have to force yourself to use the pinky instead of trying to switch quickly to the ring finger like I used to. Learning "Bed of Razors" by Children of Bodom, for instance, helped me out.
My band, Escher
My progressive rock project, Mosaic

Quote by Lappo
clearly, the goal is to convert every thread into a discussion about BTBAM

BTBAM IS ALWAYS RELEVANT
Quote by funky_c
Take this progression (1-4-3-4) and play it as fast as you want for 30seconds on each string.

i belive it is 0-1-2-3-4-3-2-1-0 lol

but that is a good exersize, and also, rolling your fingers back and forth on a desk is a handy way to exercize when you dont have a guitar handy
98% of teens have been around or have had alcohol. Put this in your sig if you like bagels.

MY STUFF
-Ibanez limited edition RG electric guitar
-Digitech RP250 multi effects
-Digitech DF-7Distortion Factory
-Marshall MG100 half stack
Quote by GodofCheesecake
Stuff that requires wide stretches. Then you pretty much have to force yourself to use the pinky instead of trying to switch quickly to the ring finger like I used to. Learning "Bed of Razors" by Children of Bodom, for instance, helped me out.

This man speaks truth.

Go learn "Bed of Razorz" by Children of Bodom. There's an excellent tab here on the site. Make sure you learn it cleanly. And that intro riff is the one that is gonna help you with the pinky.