Hey I was wondering is anyone could teach me, or direct me to some tutorials on how to photoshop guitars and finishes.

Thanks in advanced?
I have a few ideas, but I'm just no pro at Photoshop, though willing to learn.
btw I'm using 7.
Last edited by Eunakritos at Feb 12, 2008,
Quote by Eunakritos
Hey I was wondering is anyone could teach me, or direct me to some tutorials on how to photoshop guitars and finishes.

Thanks in advanced?
But I have a few ideas, I'm just no pro at Photoshop.
btw I'm using 7.

While building up your PhotoShopping skills, play around with Kisekae: http://www.nymphusa.com/kisekae/kisekaeE1.asp

Hey, that seems pretty cool, but it's not working so well, taking forever to load.
I might try again later.
I have a vague idea how to put a design on the guitar, body seperated, however I don't know how to put it back.
This isn't really the right place to be asking something like that, try a Photoshop-specific board.
"Everybody, one day will die and be forgotten. Act and behave in a way that will make life interesting and fun. Find a passion, form relationships, don't be afraid to get out there and fuck what everyone else thinks."
I saw people who did custom shops on guitars for people on UG, so I thought it would be appropriate to ask. Unfortunately it was a while ago that I saw the threads, so I can't ask specific users.
Haha, I found out how to do it with my previously obtained knowledge!
Anyway, this is what I did with it:

JS Series Randy Rhoads V by Jackson
Editted white with Finnish flag.
A little sloppy but this was my first attempt at doing this.
what sort of things do u want to do in photoshop??redesign the whole guitar or just add graphics on it??if u want to only but graphics on like above with the finnish flag listen open the picture u wanna add on the guitar when u put it in the guitar pic it will be in another layer then