I've been running cross country at my school for three years now, and track for two, and I'm probably our second best distance runner. But I really hate track because of how un-fun it is and the huge time commitment that it requires for something that I don't care about at all. So this season, I decided that I'm not going to run track, but just work out at a gym to stay in shape for CC next year. But now, I'm receiving all this pressure and talks from my coaches, other runners, and parents, and all of them except my parents seem to be pissed at me for not running. Telling me that I'm being selfish and lazy and stuff because I'm not running for our team, and "life is full of things that you have to do even though you don't want to". The more I think about it, I think they're being selfish for trying to control my life for their sport, but I don't know. It's pissing me off alot, what do you guys think?
Do what you want to do. If you don't want to, then don't do it. It's your choice.
Ticking away the moments that make up a dull day
You fritter and waste the hours in an offhand way
Kicking around on a piece of ground in your home town
Waiting for someone or something to show you the way
You're not being lazy. You just don't want to run track. Tell your coaches and other runners to **** off and run their own lives.

Kudos to your parents for supporting you too.
Rig

Jackson DK2M -> ISP Decimator -> Peavey 6505 Combo
kill the teachers and everyone whos controlling your life
 [color="Navy"]_____         _____ _          _ _____   _     [/COLOR] 
[color="Blue"]|  _  |_ _ ___|   __|_|___    _| |  |  |_| |___ [/COLOR] 
[color="RoyalBlue"]|     | | |_ -|__   | | -_|  | . |  |  | . | -_|[/COLOR]
[color="Cyan"]|__|__|___|___|_____|_|___|  |___|_____|___|___|[/COLOR]

that is the sex