Hey all, I'm kinda new to playing guitar and am looking for some advice as to what would be a good choice for new pick ups for my Epiphone Les Paul.

I guess I should first say what kind of music I'm trying to emulate or play? I am playing a lot of Chevelle, Breaking Benjamin, Deftones, Tool and APC. I really like the way Billy Howardell sounds when he plays and I read that he uses Tom Anderson h3+. Any info on these? Or would these be a bad choice for a beginner? Also, wich spot would those go into for the best sounds? Again, sorry for my noobie questions. Thanks.
instead of getting different pickups, get an effects pedal or two. might cost a little bit more, but will be better for you in the long run. putting in different pickups could potentially mess up the finish on the guitar if not put in right and can just destroy resale value, so for now, just go with the pedals or possibly an amp
Proud member of r0k 4 Chr15t club, PM T3hRav3n/christianbassis to join.

The Rig:
Dean Icon
Cimar strat-copy
Ibanez GRX-40
Dean Edge-1 Bass
Digitech RpX400
Peavey Rage 158

Creater of Tuba players united, pm to join.
Quote by icon_player_5
instead of getting different pickups, get an effects pedal or two. might cost a little bit more, but will be better for you in the long run. putting in different pickups could potentially mess up the finish on the guitar if not put in right and can just destroy resale value, so for now, just go with the pedals or possibly an amp

orrrrrrr not. A new amp will be the best choice for the short and long run. That is if you have a bad amp. What amp do you have?
Oh, I guess I can maybe say I'm not that new? I've actually been playing for about 4 years. But I like to stay pretty humble when it comes to saying that I do play guitar, being that I know there are a lot of guitar players that are much better then me.