Hey guys. another noob here. I'm looking to start giggin with a couple of my buddies and was looking for a good tube amp in the price range of $500-$700. I play classic rock, metal and other heavy stuffs so im looking for a high gain amp. i dont have any pedals or anything so any recomendations for them would be great to
Thanks guys,
Keep on rocking in the free world
Vox AC15!!!

Edit: You would need some pedals for metal though
Ibanez SZ520QM - Transparent Red
-Seymour Duncan '59 in the bridge/Coil-Tapped Pearly Gates in the neck
Synsonics Strat Copy with Hotrails Pickup in the bridge
Vox AC15cc Tube Amp
Vox V847 Wah
Digitech JamMan Looper
Cusack Screamer OD Pedal
Peavey Valveking. $500. High gain. All tube. Awesome for the price.
E-married to ilikepirates

Quote by bloodtrocuted93

How are you so fucking awesome at music?

>¦<
¦
There may be a Randall combo in your price range. But to effectively cover all your genres, you may look at something like a Traynor YVC50BLUE with an OD pedal. A ts808 or ts9 type, maybe?
Feel free to call me Kyle.

Quote by ibz_bucket
Just so you know, I read everything you type in a Mike Rowe from Dirty Jobs voice.

Quote by tubetime86
I mean in Kyle's case, it is in the best interest of mankind that he impregnate anything that looks at him funny...
I recommend the Randall or Traynor. The Valve King is "meh" imho. Out of all those, the Traynor would be just super.
Member of the EHX Guild

Yamaha SG500B
Danelectro Fish 'n' Chips EQ
EHX Russian Big Muff
Roland Cube 30
Jake will suffice.

Join the revolution, GG&A.
Quote by carniferous
But does he really need 100 watts? That's a bit overkill.

well there was i think either a 65w or a 75w for a hundred bucks cheaper.. but still i have a 120watt tube head and a 480watt cabinet and when i play shows i am still playing with my volume at 8
Fender Deluxe Jazz Bass
Gallien-Kreuger Backline 600
ESP LTD EC-1000
Line 6 Spider III 75