i need a good guitar audition piece im already doing romance its a classical song and i need another song of a contrasting style but i only have till around the 29th to get it ready im not asking for anything too difficult that i cant pull of but something that is impressive nevertheless ive been playing for around three years

suggestions?

Edit: sorry for not being descriptive enough

im auditioning for a summer music program called innerspark at a university
theyre looking for two pieces of contrasting styles i already have romance which is a classical piece
Last edited by Don't Read This at Feb 13, 2008,
What? What instrument is this for? Romantic as in love or Romantic like the period of music?
The medium is the message!
for what? guitar?
Songs!
Something's Changed
Frost

BC Rich Mockingbird Evil Edge
Dean Palomino Vintage Sunburst
Indiana Scout Acoustic in Sparkly Blue
Kustom Arrow 16DFX, soon to be a Vox Valvetronix 50
Dimebag Custom Crybaby
Fab Tone
blues improv?
i need one too
im trying out for a rock band this week

wat r u auditioning for, ts?
UG's condensed package of adrenaline

i am not liable for anything stated above
▼ but he is ▼
lol @ all the ???z
UG's condensed package of adrenaline

i am not liable for anything stated above
▼ but he is ▼
Romance isn't specific enough. Romance is a form within classical music. There are hundreds of pieces titled Romance, just as there are tons of pieces titled Concerto, or Rondo, or Sonata. They're all classical forms. It would be more specific if you provided the key that the piece is in and the composer.

By two contrasting style, universities usually mean two contrasting styles within the classical spectrum (Baroque, classical, romantic, 20th century, etc). They could also mean different classical forms. For example, you could do a dance piece, such as a chaconne or a waltz, followed by a caprice or fugue.