Hello everyone,

I'm totally new to absolutly everything and would really like to learn how to play the guitar, I like pretty much all music that has a guitar playing one way or another.

From trawling through the forums and reading reviews etc, i'm pretty much decided the below but would appreciate some input should you have any:

Epiphone Les Paul Special II, Electric Guitar
Marshall MG10CD, Electric Guitar Amp
Access All Areas Basic Bag for electric guitar
Merchant City Music Guitar Plectrum
Warwick RockCable RCL 30203 D6, Guitar Lead
Merchant City Music Nylon Guitar Strap
Boss TU80 Tuner and Metronome

That all comes in at a shade under £200 which is my budget.

As I say any input is appreciated. Also any tips for a first time budding guitarist?

Thanks all.
Quote by MattHouse
Hello everyone,

I'm totally new to absolutly everything and would really like to learn how to play the guitar, I like pretty much all music that has a guitar playing one way or another.

From trawling through the forums and reading reviews etc, i'm pretty much decided the below but would appreciate some input should you have any:

As I say any input is appreciated. Also any tips for a first time budding guitarist?

Thanks all.

You'll need more than 1 plectrum. Hell i must have about 50 in this house somewhere but i only can find 2.

And everyone else here will tell you on no circumstances to buy the marshall MG amp, its a poorly made amp which marshall cheaps out on knowing that beginners will haplessly buy because they see the name marshall on it.
Something like a microcube or cube15 would be better.
sounds like a good setup, and may i reccomend ESP's once you're ready to upgrade?
Up the Punx!
Excellent, keep it comin guys, see I don't think about these things lol. What's an ESP?
Quote by StonaLemons
You'll need more than 1 plectrum. Hell i must have about 50 in this house somewhere but i only can find 2.