I am currently playing a BC Rich metal master guitar, I have had it for 2 and 1/2 years it's a good guitar, but time has kinda taken its toll and I need to upgrade. I need something with a kick ass tremlo system, something that won't come un-tuned if you wank the hell out of it. I also need it to sound good and most of all I have about 700$ cash to spend. I recently was going to buy an assassin, but the shipping factory can;t get any from the factory that makes them. I won't be able to get one until March 28, + the time it takes to ship a couple of weeks, I am getting impatient nonetheless. Should I wait or do you have any suggestions to which new guitar I should by. i want something similar to the Assassin, I also play jazz band but I don't want a jazz guitar specifically, if you can help me out I'd really appreciate it, so Thanks!!!!!!!!!

EDIT: I have been playing for 2 and 1/2 years, I have a fender 212 and I am more than proficient at guitar, I would not be investing so much time/money into this hobby if I was not. Just for you guys who thought i started playing and only have a 10watt starter amp. Although a decent/crap guitar through my 212 sounds good, its just I need something new.
PANDEMIC GROUP

Slash is trash

I has golfclaps!
Quote by RevaM1ssP1ss

Quote by boreamor
Your avatar is the first thing that has made me laugh in a long time. I applaud you

Quote by superslash1994
Lmao, your avatar earns you a golf clap.
Last edited by swordsrkewl at Feb 14, 2008,
I strongly suggest that you look at a Jackson RR one with a floyd rose.

they come with some really nice sounding seymour duncan pickups and it's in your price range for sure.
after seeing your musical preference, you may wanna check out a hagstrom swede or maybe even an ibanez artcore(the custom if you can stretch for it)
if you love bbe products join the "i heart bbe" group. kthnx (click link below)
http://groups.ultimate-guitar.com/ilovebbe/

Quote by Dempsey68