Ok... Welll I need help from you guys... and you might be wondering why I put this in the electric guitar forum thing... but idk if i put it in the right thing cos i am not good at this stuff, and i figured sence i am going to talk about electric guitars this would work,but i just need your peoples help.
Well...
I have a fender stratocaster, and an epiphone special les paul ii. (I have other guitars too, but you only need to know about those 2.
I want to trade them in to get a new guitar.
So.. here are my options:
1.I can trade in only one guitar toget an OK guitar. I would keep the better of my guitars (probobly the epiphone).
2.I can trade in both guitars and get 1 really good guitar.
(By the way i have extra money i can use.)
If i trade in both i would probobly get 200$ for them. only 1 would be around 100$.
I am looking for a Gibson SG model, or a Gibson Les Paul.

...So What should I do?
Basicly it is quality or quantity.
Thanks for your help. -ACDCrox74
i can understand 100 for the epi but $100 for a strat you'd b getting ripped off
My Gear:
Jay Turser Warlock
Baraccuda Strat
Takamine EG523SC
Samick Acoustic
Vox AD50VT
Boss DS-1
Boss CS-3
Dunlop Crybaby Wah
Last edited by MacAdam at Feb 14, 2008,
i say get rid of both
Gear:
Jackson DKMG Dinky (EMG 81/85)
Ibanez GIO (i put a Dimbucker in the bridge)
Crate GT65 (65 watts) to be upgraded soon, suggestions welcome (must be tubed)
Floor Pod (for sale)
a FENDER strat... 300, a SQUIER strat... not really worth anything, maybe 100. your not going to get a gibson for 400 dollars, it won't happen. maybe get a high end epiphone or used SG faded from gibson.
Dude, sell them in the trading post or whatever.

Then buy an agile.

I would pick one of those over most gibsons anyday.(Excluding the sg-x and vintage models)

Its not the name you have on your guitar or how much its costs, its the quality that it was built with. Most of the faded/special gibsons are junk, I would recomend not messing with them.