1. Does anyone know how they come up with there harmony lines? (Such as in Aces High). Is there some formula to it or do they just use whatever sounds right?

2. What are the easiest Maiden solos?
in my opinion there are no easy maiden solos...but then again im an acoustic guitarist and punk bassist but iron is one of my top 5 bands. id say rainmaker sounds like it'd be fairly simple.
Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
Get a boner and slap your school doctor in the face with your penis.

It'll be funny.

Haiku by of friend of mine:
Fat guy play the bass
Get your jam on, get your jam
And peanut butter

Live Fast, Die Fun
have no clue about the first question but the solos in Children of the Damned are the first ones i ever learnt (besides living after midnight)
Tim Henson 08

Studies have shown that 92% of guitar players are close-minded. Copy this into your signature if you're part of the 8% who enjoy rap.
Ya I guess I should rephrase that:

"Least difficult" Maiden solos.

And I love Rainmaker, so I may check into that.
Maiden have a formula, that's for sure. A very, very good one.

I absolutely love that "womanish" smooth legato blues/metal tone they get (in my own words). It is such a clean but totally ****ing kick arse lead tone.

Anyway when soloing Dave and Adrian seem to make alot of use of the natural minor scale, which is extremely melodic. When it comes to their catchy harmonised lead licks/riffs, the classical influence often shines through.

Hope that makes some sort of sense. One of my favourites by them is "Afraid To Shoot Strangers", which makes use of some interesting finger patterns.

Hope this post helped in some way. Cheers!
the first solo in number of the beast is fairly easy. plus you can tap the whole thing if you want too

i dont think there is a formula to it. iron maiden have just been in the industry for so long they know exactly how to do it.

and to brad52... living after midnite is judas priest
Quote by MakinLattes