hey, I am doing a class performance on guitar, and was wondering whether anyone had suggestions on what to play.
I was thinking along the lines of Hot for Teacher, or somthing else most people would know.
any imput would be great.
ive been playing since i was 4, im a sophmore in high school now. I wouldnt say im a pro. but im better than pretty much everyone at my school and in my area. so no not suck, but learning yes. Any suggestions?
im not really one for ac/dc but everyone knows their songs and angus young is an amazing guitarist
Do something that you can sing aswell. That way, if it doesn't appeal to people through the guitar, it will through words.
I'd do some sort of twelve bar blues, like Johnny B. Goode, or almost any Chuck Berry.
Gear:
Gibson Les Paul Custom
Epiphone EDS-1275
Epiphone Les Paul
Schecter C-1+
Peavey Delta Blues
Better something that you can play effortlessly, like with little concentration, than something you'll be so focused on technically that there'll be no energy in it. Plus, playing in front of your peers will instantly rob you of 30 to 40 percent of you talent and preparation. At least in my experience. Also, maybe Hot for Teacher isn't the best with no band there backing you. But it's up to you.
Quote by mellowyellow729
ive been playing since i was 4, im a sophmore in high school now. I wouldnt say im a pro. but im better than pretty much everyone at my school and in my area. so no not suck, but learning yes. Any suggestions?

Something not- too hard but impressive sounding shred would be a good choice. Maybe Cliffs of Dover; Always with Me, Always With You; or For the Love of God. Or, can you sing? I'm assuming that you'll be playing without a band.
If you want something everyone would know, Good Riddance by Green Day is your only option.

I'm sorry.
The.