Hello Guys

I live in a condo. Need to play really low. Only for practice.

Want Two channels.

Marshall Valvestate VS65R - love the tone but I read bad things about valvestates here. This has a preamp Tube. two channels. this is used at 250 dlls. ( I need to buy it the foot switch).

Fender Super Champ - this has a preamp and power tubes. this I couldn't make it sound marshally (I wonder why :P) but its an all tube, and got some decent tones. this was on sale for 199 dlls.

I like 80's rock (GNR, Metallica, Bon Jovi, and some other bands here and there).

I am learning guitar, I am a beginner. I can't still tell what sounds wrong about the valvestate. I do can tell about the solidstates a bit. But I have not developed my ear just yet.

I don't care about gigs just yet, If I ever do I will get a tube marshall or the valveking. I am buying this amp as a practice amp, at low volumes.

I appreaciate your advice since you guys rock!

Thanks
DrEvil
Last edited by DrEvil at Feb 17, 2008,
Try the blackheart little giant.
With the proper pedals/guitars, it could probably get 80's rock.
Call me Wes.
Gear:
Fender American Deluxe HSS Strat
Chicago Blues Box Roadhouse
Bad Cat Cougar 5
1957 Gibson GA-5
Ceriatone 18w TMB Combo
Hughes & Kettner Tube Factor
Various Ibanez TS9s
Weber MASS Attenuator
The Valvestate is only like half tube I believe. I played one in a studio, used it on the record, and enjoyed it.
Quote by ESPplayer5150
find a used 5150. Ive never tried the fender one but dont get the marshall

OMG! LOL that thing is a monster sound LOL! I would love to have one of those. However It had to be a very very quiet amp since I am in a condo. I might get another one to take to friends houses as soon as I am able to play with others. (I am new)

Quote by DrEvil