Hi, I'm planning to teach myself.

I started about 2 months ago, and it really feels like I have learned nothing. I already know the chords E, A, D, G, B, C, Em, Am, Dm, D7... but I'm not very fast in switching between them, I know a very short song and a chord progression, and that's about it. I really do not know where to head next. I see my friend, who just started about 3 months ago( he's also self-taught), learning a new song almost every 3 days or so. And he knows lots of chords and knows how to switch easily between them, it really frustrates me.

My problem here, is that I really don't know what to start learning now, is it new chords, scales, songs. I'm really confused!

I want some of you guys to give me what to learn for the next month, or maybe two months, I'll be very thankful. I've been messing around for almost 2 weeks now, not knowing what to do.

Thanks a lot in advance.
just keep practicing and learning songs.so you have something to relate to
mate dont be sad. my first months were like ****.its normal u have a time when u mess thing up and u feel bed. just keep on playing.

try to learn the spider, on every string:

1-2-3-4---1-2-3-4---1-2-3-4-
use all of your four fingers

it will be hard but try it
hey, I'm also self-taught, and beter than most players that have been playing for like 3or4 years, I tried to teach myself how to play on the basis of inventing a new style, and many people have kind of notice that I don't play like anyone else. So I guess that to play good, just play, start playng notes together, and if the sond "right" than stick with it, and just try to play alot, practice makes perfect ya know.
You see guys, practicing is no problem, It's what to practice that's the problem. I don't know what to start practicing next.