Just recently got my V8 and 10 band Eq. My RG has designed by EMG Pups. I dont get very good chord work and G,B and E string always sound to twangy. Ive been looking at some Seymor Duncan's and BG's. Will new PUP's be worth the money? Will it make a difference in my sound with my current rig? If not what should I do with $300?
Pups will definitely help you especially if those fake emgs are passive, I can't imagine how fakes of the worst emgs pups would sound . It's hard to suggest pups without a style or anything, I'm not very experienced anyhow. Someone else could help you for sure.
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not
^ +1
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
I play rock and metal...what would be some decent pickups for me?

I've got an rg with the same pups as well.
Quote by cedaguol
ill suggest the classic emg 81/85 or the 85/60

How good is the blues gonna sound with emgs?
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not
Quote by cedaguol
ill suggest the classic emg 81/85 or the 85/60

I was thinking Passive.
Quote by Titans36
From Blues Rock to Thrash Metal