Hey everyone, kinda new here - been getting some tabs & looking at reviews & stuff... Nice Forum...so I just ordered the Ibanez RG350EX to use w/ my new Vox AD50VT212. Most of the reviews I've seen everywhere are very positive on this one, seems the main point of contention is the Edge III tremolo bridge....some say it's great, never looses tune, others say the opposite??? My younger bro brought over his old RG2570Z Prestige (little higher end RG) and that thing rocked big time on the $300 Vox !!! Alot Better than on the expensive 60 W 2x12 Rocktron he brought with him!

So, I thought Id'd try my luck w/ the $400 RG with my new amp. I guess if it sucks I'll return it....I have 45 days to try it out.

(oh, I've been playing mostly for pleasure for 20+ yrs.) I'm just getting back into guitar seriuosly after a few yrs. off & all I have right now is an acoustic elec.) I play mostly stuff like Skynard, Aerosmith, Boston, Stones, ZZ Top, Neil Young, Tom Petty...you get the picture, I'm a child of the 70's....lol
you cant buy a new guitar without knowing exactly what to expect. and i have actually heard that the bridges on those things actually loosen and ware the body so it looses intonation. i am not actually a fan of how they play. and it is a plus if they have infinity pups in there.
if you like really thin necks you'll like it i'd guess, most RG's feel the same to me. you shouldn't have a problem with the trem on it if you set it up right, other than the paint corroding away on it with time. the infinity pickups are good for stocks i think, at least for awhile.. hope you enjoy it.
you are going too get a great guitar( i know, i have it)
the trems only problem is that it wears out fast, it works great, but for like 6 months or maybe less if you abuse and don´t lubricate the knife edges
my suggestion is to lub the knife edges and obviously to have it well set up
Gear:
LTD MH-1000
Ibanez RG350EX
ibanez GSA60
Line 6 Spider III 30W
Peavey ValveKing 112
Boss GE-7 EQ