Poll: Favorite Guitarist out of these?
Poll Options
View poll results: Favorite Guitarist out of these?
Slash
10 31%
Synyster Gates
5 16%
Zacky Vengeance
0 0%
Buckethead
4 13%
Mick Thomson
2 6%
James Root
1 3%
Jimi Hendrix
10 31%
Matt Tuck
0 0%
Voters: 32.
ok, im a novice/intermediate guitarist and ive been playing for only about a year and a half.

anyways yeah. ive been looking everywhere for help with this but

what is the difference between the Schecter Synyster Custom and Standard? other than the price and the pickups?

cuz ive been saving up a ton of money for a good guitar and amp and yeah i need help with that.
The pickups, and possibly the trem, though I don't know for sure. And as for one or the other, I don't suggest getting either. The pickups in both are very muddy, and its aimed for one type of music.
'89 MIJ Fender Strat
Rivera S-120
'60s PEPCO Model 211 5w head
'60s Paul (Pepco) 1x12 tube amp
'60s Harmony H303a 1x10 tube amp
Quote by Masonpwiley
The custom is a set neck, the standard is bolt-on.

^That too
Check out my music:
Sideshow

"Swing your hips, not your fists"- Cedric Bixler Zavala
Are invaders the actual pickups he uses? Because he has a pretty sick tone. That may be due to his Bonger head a rack full of effects, but I think the pickups are fine.
Custom:
Neck Thru
Original Floyd Rose
Custom Duncan Invaders with Coil tap
$899 USD

Standard:
Bolt on neck
Lisenced Schecter Floyd Rose
Duncan Detonators (Really Cheap Invader, Aweful sound)
Quote by Green RATM Day

Electric - you plug it into a power outlet in the wall and the music comes from little speakers in the guitar.

Quote by The Raven
^ Bugger! You win this time Dark Ra - Hey! Thats partially my name dammit! I challenge you... to a gentleman's dual!

All My Equipment
Dude don't get that guitar. It has someone elses name plastered on it and you may and probably will outgrow Avenged Sevenfold.

Edit: what does the poll have to do with the thread.
Quote by doggy_hat