I rather enjoy sitting on my amp too......................

Strictly if the casing is well built then it should be able to take a person sitting on it surely??
Depends on the person, really. I'm pretty skinny, I'd be good for sitting on anything, but like, Bruce Vilanch, idk.

Wouldn't risk a really nice tube head though. Plus that's a big high off the ground, that's impractical.
Im certain you can sit on a combo, I've been doing it for 2 years now. No damage, and im 160 pounds.
Quote by boardsofcanada
^^

<_<
~Bass'-play-er.

The #1 member of the club that isn't terribly predjudiced against emo. Get over yourselves.
PM me, or just say # x
And part of Fortysix and twos Defenders of Emo club.

" Zach_F I love you for that."
I've got a small 1x12 tube combo that I sit on when I play sometimes. Its sturdy and I know it can handle it, no harm to the amp. And at school there is a bass amp that I sit on when I play bass with the concert band rehearsals.
Quote by C O B H C
If you want to get really technical about it..

1. Grab sticks.
2. Bang sticks on drums.

^how to play drums.

UG POKER
Unless it's really flimsy and physically breaks when you sit on it, I wouldn't be too worried...
If you could blow up the world with a flick of a switch,
Would you do it?

If you could make everybody poor just so you could be rich,
Would you do it?

With all your power,
What would you do?
As long as you're not rocking around while sitting on it (that could be really bad for tube amps.) and you're not over 500 pounds, I think you'll be fine.
Quote by zoso196821980
You my friend, may be lucky enough to experience a sonic orgasm =).

I already have........amazing feeling!
Quote by Ultimate_Gio92
i sit on my marshal MG10CD and im 160ish

You're doing it wrong, kill it with fire!
depends on the amp, but in most circumstances it's fine
Quote by Mr. La Fritz
"all fatties report to the gym!"

Quote by mosh_face