Hello everyone and I apologize to admins if I made a thread in a wrong place ^^

I'm kinda new to electric guitar world and amp's and stuff. I've gotten a hold of some book so I'll learn it soon.

The reason i'm posting this is that i need help to set up or tune whatever you say for it, my amp. I just can't get a good sound

Using Laney LX12 10w small amplifier, and Hammer XT series guitar, i also got some Behringer pedal. Would be helpful if someone explain in short what do i need to set up and how :S .

Most sounds i get are weak and kinda pale.

Thank you.
I am the bone of my sword
Steel is my body and fire is my blood
I have created over a thousand blades
Unaware of loss
Nor aware of gain
Withstood pain to create many weapons
Waiting for one's arrival
I have no regrets this is the only path
1st lets get a lil more detail on that pedal & the guitar youre using. 2nd play with the f***n knobs dude....seriously....how do u think any1 else did it?! they tinkered until they found something they liked....kids these days are so f***n spoiled...they want everything handed to them in detailed instructions.... just wing it man...if you cant get the sound you want get som new gear
3rd what kinda sound do you want?
Quote by jbaker253
1st lets get a lil more detail on that pedal & the guitar youre using. 2nd play with the f***n knobs dude....seriously....how do u think any1 else did it?! they tinkered until they found something they liked....kids these days are so f***n spoiled...they want everything handed to them in detailed instructions.... just wing it man...if you cant get the sound you want get som new gear
3rd what kinda sound do you want?

Nobody loves you. You're an ass.

What type of sound are you looking for? (to the threadstarter)

And yeah, this is in the wrong forum.
Quote by minichibi
Nobody loves you. You're an ass.

a.k.a. fuck off
Gear

93 Jackson Dinky Professional Reverse
98 Jackson Kelly KE3

Peavey Bandit 112
Custom 2x10 cab w/Bugeras